Archinect
anchor

Chicago massing/base map needed.

lp

Hello architects-
Can someone please share a dwg file of downtown Chicago with me? I am a thesis student in Boston at the BAC and am seeking a 3D sketchup massing or 2d line drawing of the streets and building footprints around Michigan Ave/Columbus Ave. and the river. I've been tracing a map in AutoCAD line by line and its driving me nuts. I know many firms have developed projects downtown and was hoping someone would be kind enough to send me a decent dwg or other CAD format to use as a base map. This is in no way going to be used for commercial purposes, just for my own academic investigation. E-mail me if you want to talk in person about it.
Thanks.

PS. rumor has it there is a fantastic 3D sketchup model of Chicago produced by SOM floating around out there. If anyone has access to this data can you please share it with me. Much love in advance.
william.patterson@the-bac.edu

Oct 30, 06 9:32 am
Anonymous

I just sent you a 3D CAD file that should be easy for you to export to whatever program you're using. If the file is too large let me know if you have a gmail account or something else I can upload it to.

Lucky for you it's such a nice day here in New York, clear blue skies and more importantly just got a pain in the ass project out the door an hour ago and I'm in a great mood now. Enjoy.

Oct 30, 06 2:06 pm  · 
 · 
lp

Hi my silly .edu e-mail bounces back large files. Would you mind sending it to leopatterson@gmail.com
Thank you thank you thank you.

Oct 30, 06 3:41 pm  · 
 · 
Bobruns

Hello there,

My studio this semester at Virginia Tech has our site in the Financial District of Chicago off of Congress Parkway. Would it be possible to have these files as well. Any dwg or 3ds files would be great and/ or diagrams. Thank you.

Bobby Vance
bobruns@comcast.net

Jan 21, 11 4:25 pm  · 
 · 
deepervantes